Loading...
87° / 58 °
Create a My Deer Valley [Log In] Account .

2019 FIS World Championships
February 1 - 10

Get excited for the 2019 FIS Freestyle, Snowboard and Freeski World Championships! The 2019 FIS Freestyle, Snowboard and Freeski World Championships will bring the world’s best skiers and riders to Utah February 1-10, 2019. This event continues a long tradition of Park City and the Wasatch mountains hosting high action, elite level snow sport competition. Through hosting multiple FIS World Cups, FIS World Championships and the Olympic Winter Games, Utah’s resorts, athletes and organizers have worked with the international community to innovate, modernize and grow the visibility of winter sport.

Utah will welcome over 1,300 teams and athletes from more than 40 countries for 10 days of winter action sports events. Led by local organizers U.S. Ski & Snowboard, Solitude Mountain Resort, Park City Mountain and Deer Valley Resort, in conjunction with the Utah Sports Commission and Park City Chamber, Utah will showcase the world’s top athletes on some of the best venues on the international circuit.

Learn more about the 2019 FIS Freestyle, Snowboard and Freeski World Championships.


2019 World Championships Schedule

Date Deer Valley Resort Park City Mountain Resort Solitude Mountain Resort Main Street, Park City
Friday, February 1 Snowboardcross
Saturday, February 2 Big air skiing (Canyons Village, night) Skicross
Sunday, February 3 Team snowboardcross
Monday, February 4 Parallel giant slalom snowboard
Tuesday, February 5 Parallel slalom snowboard, Big air snowboarding (Canyons Village, night)
Wednesday, February 6 Freestyle aerials
(night)
Slopestyle skiing
Thursday, February 7 Freestyle team aerials (night)
Friday, February 8 Freestyle moguls (night) Halfpipe snowboarding
Saturday, February 9 Dual moguls (night) Halfpipe skiing
Sunday, February 10 Slopestyle snowboarding Closing street party and concert, Historic Main Street, Park City (night)


Directions